Continuing Education and Language
A to Z World Food
Country by country compilation of dining customs and cultural dishes. Includes recipes.
A to Z World Travel
Comprehensive travel resource. Besides city specific guides, this resource also gives general country information such as emergency numbers, currency, and even usage of electrical outlets.
Collection of artists with links to books, galleries, museums and articles on each.
Video instruction, focusing on self-paced lessons in musical instruments, but also featuring voice and art classes.
Catalog of Art Museum Images Online
Contains art images from museums around the world, including the Smithsonian, Carnegie Museum of Art, Library of Congress and more. This database must be accessed within Rapid City Public Library.
Find the right college for you using College Navigator's school listings and comparison tools.
DSST Test Preparation
Test preparation guides from the Department of Defense's DSST program. Practice tests are available for a fee. This resource is not provided or supported by the library.
Gale Virtual Reference Library
Online collection of reference eBooks in Art, Biographies, Business, Education, Environment, History, Law, Literature, Medicine, Religion, Science, Social Science, and Technology
There are several changes to the new GED. Testers must take the test online and the new GED system provides adults with the opportunity to quickly move themselves into jobs, colleges, and better wages.
Learning Express Library
Practice tests, exercises, and skill building for students and job seekers.
Includes practice tests for the ACT, SAT, and other college admission exams. This resource also offers resume tools and practice tests for licensing exams.
Language learning database with 80 different languages courses including Spanish, Chinese, French, German, and Arabic. Additionally, Pronunciator offers ESL courses in over 50 different languages. Live courses are available with instructors for a limited number of users. Check the site for information of class schedules.
South Dakota Driving Tests
Online practice tests for car and motorcycles license exams. This resource includes downloadable driver's license handbooks and FAQ covering the steps to obtaining a license.
Teacher Reference Center
EBSCO database with articles on educator-focused topics, such as assessments, best practices, literacy standards, and school administration.
Access to over 500 self-paced, instructor-led, non-credit courses.
Instructors will provide feedback and answer questions during the course.
Courses range from business and computers to crafts and pet care.